Gamescom 2021: Opening Night Live start time, how to live stream

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

Gamescom is back this week with the 2021 edition of the gaming expo kicking off today. Gamescom 2021 is taking place between Wednesday August 25 and Friday August 27, with the Geoff Keighley-fronted Opening Night Live show the headline attraction. It’s already been confirmed that Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 will run for around two hour and will feature over 30 games.

If you’re thinking of tuning into the big Gamescom opener then Express.co.uk has rounded up everything you need to know.

We have details on the start time, how to live stream the event and the games that will feature during Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021.

GAMESCOM 2021 – WHEN IS THE OPENING NIGHT LIVE EVENT? WHAT IS THE START TIME?

Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 takes place on Wednesday August 25 and begins at 7pm BST.

For those in other regions that’s 11am pacific time, 2pm eastern time and 8pm CEST.

Call of Duty releases teaser trailer for Vanguard

The Gamescom ONL event will run for around two hours, and there will also be a pre-show event.

The Gamescom ONL pre-show begins at 10.30am pacific time, 1.30pm eastern time, 6.30pm BST and 7.30pm CEST.

GAMESCOM 2021 – HOW DO YOU LIVE STREAM OPENING NIGHT LIVE?

You will be able to watch Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021 on YouTube.

You can either click here to be directed to the ONL stream or you can watch the embedded video that’s in this article.

The YouTube description for the video says: “Join Geoff Keighley TODAY for gamescom: Opening Night Live at 11a PT /2p ET / 7p BST / 8p CEST – this holiday’s biggest games all together on one stage, plus what lies beyond.”

https://www.youtube.com/embed/_lqD2vHSyzo

GAMESCOM 2021 – WHAT WILL GET ANNOUNCED DURING OPENING NIGHT LIVE?

It has already been confirmed that over 30 games will feature during Gamescom Opening Night Live 2021.

Among the confirmed games that will appear during the show are Call of Duty Vanguard, Genshin Impact and Saints Row.

Next-gen gameplay for the new COD game will debut during ONL while there’s going to be some “special” news about the miHoYo hit free-to-play RPG.

It has also been confirmed that a brand new Saints Row will get announced during Gamescom 2021 Opening Night Live.

Speaking at the start of the week about what’s in store with Gamescom ONL, Keighley said: “We have such a huge, blockbuster two hour show.

“We announced today you are going to get an extended look at Death Stranding Director’s Cut from Hideo Kojima.

“We’ll have a brand new look at Far Cry 6 plus Call of Duty Vanguard, TMNT Shredder’s Revenge, the announcement of the next Saint’s Row and LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga plus so much more we’re not telling you about, including a special performance by Lindsey Sterling with some music from Tales of Arise.”

Source: Read Full Article