FLASHPOINT team list set with FunPlus Phoenix officially joining

The team list is set for the inaugural season of FLASHPOINT as FunPlus Phoenix becomes a partner team. In addition to the final partner team getting announced, Chaos, HAVU, and Copenhagen Flames have been invited as the qualified teams.

As of now, FunPlus Phoenix has not confirmed the acquisition of the Heroic lineup, however, it’s expected that this will be the roster competing in FLASHPOINT 1.

This comes following a quick change in teams as Copenhagen Flames was brought in as a replacement for BIG who withdrew from the league recently after it was reported they’d been invited to replace Heroic in ESL Pro League.

You can find the full team lists below –

FLASHPOINT partner teams:

  • MAD Lions
  • Gen.G
  • MIBR
  • c0ntact
  • Cloud9
  • Dignitas
  • Envy
  • FunPlus Phoenix

FLASHPOINT qualifier teams:

  • Orgless
  • Chaos
  • HAVU
  • Copenhagen Flames

The event will be played from March 13 to April 13, however, recent changes due to the coronavirus outbreak have moved the entirety of the event to Los Angeles, California. Originally the playoffs were to be held in Stockholm.

Things will open up with two rounds of GSL groups with the top eight teams being seeded based on their placements. The playoffs will also be played as double-elimination.

Source: Read Full Article